Phoenix 12/6/2009

I did an interview in Brazil last month about this stunning formation from last year. Norman Sharp, the interviewer, took the footage that I shot inside on the day it was discovered, and has put together this great edit. We hope that you enjoy it.

  1. In the “near”-dead of our Virginia winter, what a pleasing surprise to see what the English farmer and his guest artists accomplished last spring! Your analysis and the videography editing were icing on the cake. Beautiful subject; beautiful art. Thanks so much! Michael H.

    • Barbara Janeway
    • April 9th, 2011

    This Phoenix formation film is deeply moving. I follow your website, and want to thank you so much for this lovely detailed walk-through of the flowing Phoenix. It has literally helped me in my work of teaching art sessions. As I watched the film, I became more and more moved, til I was uplifted with positive emotion and gratitude. Thank you so much for what you all are doing. It is certainly helping the whole world.
    Blessings,
    Barbara

    • Thank you Barbara, to know that it has helped you in teaching your art classes is of great reward to me. Gary

    • Doris Strugatz
    • November 8th, 2010

    Thank you so much for giving us this wonderful and astonishing tour. The barley is incredibly tall and thick and lush – and the phoenix is so beautiful and full of meaning. I couldn’t visit this awesome creation myself, but thanks to your efforts I now have a feeling for what it was like to be there.
    I love your website – thank you for sharing your experiences and knowledge with everyone so generously.
    It was wonderful to meet you and Michael this summer.
    Take care,
    Doris

    • Thank you Doris, it is our pleasure to bring this footage and information to a wider audience. It was also our great pleasure to meet with you this year. We really appreciate your support. Gary.

    • Pandora
    • November 6th, 2010

    Hello there! I also agree Barley is a very good medium for displaying the beautiful symbols of the crop circle makers.I know I discovered an amazing formation in May-June of 2004 at Coombe cottage.This formation came in three parts,the lower end of the field held a most amazing collection of long curved bay shaped small formations all connecting to each other. I first discovered it as I was driving by on the road,and could not believe my eyes when I entered the field.This formation was a very telling one.Mid field there was a flower shape, and over the hill some strange shaped images which are now only beginning to make sense to me.The weather was very hot,and as I walked that field one day it was hot with not a breath of wind,I suddendly noticed a sweeping action over the top of the crop as if a giant invisible hand was letting me know of its presence there.love and light ,
    Pandora.

    • Stuart Wisdom
    • November 4th, 2010

    Wow, a big thanks to Gary and Norman in putting together a wonderful video of this amazing formation.
    Its funny Gary, just before you said how much you love formations in Barley, I was thinking that myself! I’ve always thought the wind on Barley does make it sway like the ocean surface.
    I didn’t know about the beautiful ‘bee hive’ section of the formation, stunning. The crunch underfoot when you are walking around is fascinating as well.

    ESPAVO

    Stu

    • Diane Marcotte
    • November 1st, 2010

    I’ve never watched a video of a walk through a crop circle – absolutely breath-taking! Thank you, Gary, for the experience!

    • Pandora
    • October 30th, 2010

    Hello there ! My first glimpse of this wonderful formation on Video today.What a wonderful film of the very intricate lays of the floor of this amazing formation. I was in Avebury at the time the Pheonix was downed ,but missed seeing it for myself. Barley is such a gentle plant and to see it fashioned into the amazing shapes inside the ground lays splashing, and spiralling, in different directions along so many different pathways, increasing or decreasing with a steady acceleration, ending with the standing twist of a bouquet of Barley flowers, in what could only be described as the true signature of the architect of the formation. This is a wonderful view of the formation,thank you so much for sharing this truly amazing formation which to my mind is one of the most important telling formations of 2009.There is so much more to the Pheonix and I hope we can continue to decipher its message which is indeed within the heart of this astounding formation.
    Love and Light to you all and a great big thank you to Gary,
    Pandora

    • Norman Sharp
    • October 29th, 2010

    You are given us presentes that only kings can give , and its great pleasure to be your wing man on 777 rivisited and Phoenix . Long live the King ! Norman Sharp

    • Brian Crook
    • October 27th, 2010

    Quite remarkable. I had no idea that the lay of the crop was so good. I have never seen this detail before. Wonderful and thought provoking. Very many thanks Mark

    • Thanks Brian, but who’s Mark?

        • Brian Crook
        • October 28th, 2010

        So Sorry Gary I meant you of course. Put it down to my age (75)

      • Oh that’s quite alright Brian, I was chuckling to myself about it. Gary.

  2. Nice work of ART — your work brings the viewer into a sense and re-sensing of deeper realities — as if these informational force field forms are showing use a current re-emergence of the Phoenix.

    • Thanks JP, It is very pleasing to know that my intention to bring the viewer in to that rich sensory experience is being fulfilled. Gary.

    • Marianne Krüll, Germany
    • October 26th, 2010

    Absolutely breathtaking! Yes, the phoenix was one of the most impressive formations we ever had. And to be able to step into it the first day with you, Gary, is a very special gift to us! Thank you so much!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

